Traditional Ukrainian Dance

I saw this dance performed during training in full traditional gear. It’s even more impressive in person. First time I saw it, mind = blown.

Ukrainian dances and wardrobe carry with them a large amount of cultural pride, rightly so. These are students from my friend Lydia’s school in Kirovograd, not a dance troop…notice the amount. This is definitely considered “cool” and I love it every time I get to see it.

The move the guys do at the 2:00 mark is insanely difficult, I’ve tried…and failed miserably. In fact, I’m pretty sure I pulled a muscle attempting it.

Leave a Reply

